There are two new features active when a member logs in to edit their subscription:
1. Save Changes Button
If a member makes any edits to their subscription, a blue "Save Changes" button will appear at the top right.
If the member tries to navigate away from this page before saving changes, a message will pop up and ask them the following: "By leaving the Change Subscription wizard you will lose your changes. Are you sure you want to leave this page?"
2. Deleting a Subscription
Statistically, member retention improves when members have to actively cancel their subscription. For this reason, the Farmigo system does not allow members to cancel their own subscription and requires instead that they contact the organization directly.
Previously, instead of canceling their subscription members would often try deleting all their shares and options. Now, if a member tries to do this they will receive the following message when they click on "Save Changes": "Please select at least one share."
Sign Up Wizard
If an individual tries to close their browser before completing the sign up process, the following message will pop up: "By leaving the signup wizard you will lose your changes. Are you sure you want to leave this page?"
These reminder messages will improve the member experience by clarifying account changes and encouraging individuals to complete the sign up process.